Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

item vs Rox

Which Sales AI tool is better in 2026?

item

The AI-Native CRM that works for you

$500K

Rox

AI agent swarms that put enterprise revenue on autopilot for the Global 2000.

$50M

Side-by-side

Verdict

Rox is the more established option (raised $50M); pricing is comparable on both sides.

Metric item Rox
Taglinei The AI-Native CRM that works for you AI agent swarms that put enterprise revenue on autopilot for the Global 2000.
Foundedi 2025 2024🏆
HQi San Francisco, US San Francisco, US
Employeesi 1-10 11-50🏆
Neuron scorei 48 59🏆
Total fundingi $500K $50M🏆
Latest roundi Seed · Jan 2025 Seed Extension · Nov 2024
Valuationi $1.2B🏆
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed Pricing not disclosed
Free plani
Free triali
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed Pricing not disclosed
Pricing summaryi Pricing not listed Pricing not listed
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for item and Rox.

Capability item Rox
MCP support
Public API
Webhooks
OAuth 2.0
SDK languages
Free plan
Free trial
Verified
Active deal

🟢 Strengths of item

  • Newer company (2025)

🔵 Strengths of Rox

  • Has raised more capital ($50M vs $500K)
  • Higher Neuron score (59 vs 48)
  • More mature (2024)

Which should you choose?

Choose Rox if price matters most — it starts at Pricing not listed, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Sales tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose Rox if you want the most established option — it has raised $50M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

item vs Rox — which is better?

It depends on your priority. item is the leaner option; Rox has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is item cheaper than Rox?

No — Rox's cheapest paid plan is Pricing not listed, while item's is Pricing not listed.

Do item and Rox offer free plans?

item: Paid only. Rox: Paid only.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.