Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

item vs Netic

Which Sales AI tool is better in 2026?

item

The AI-Native CRM that works for you

$500K

Netic

An autonomous AI growth engine for home services businesses

$43M

Side-by-side

Verdict

Netic is the more established option (raised $43M); pricing is comparable on both sides.

Metric item Netic
Taglinei The AI-Native CRM that works for you An autonomous AI growth engine for home services businesses
Foundedi 2025 2024🏆
HQi San Francisco, US San Francisco, US
Employeesi 1-10 11-50🏆
Neuron scorei 49 60🏆
Total fundingi $500K $43M🏆
Latest roundi Seed · Jan 2025 Series B
Valuationi — —
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed Pricing not disclosed
Free plani ✗ ✓
Free triali ✗ ✓
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed Pricing not disclosed
Pricing summaryi Pricing not listed Free
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for item and Netic.

Capability item Netic
MCP support ✗ ✗
Public API ✗ ✗
Webhooks ✗ ✗
OAuth 2.0 ✗ ✗
SDK languages — —
Free plan ✗ ✓
Free trial ✗ ✓
Verified ✗ ✗
Active deal ✗ ✗

🟢 Strengths of item

  • Newer company (2025)

🔵 Strengths of Netic

  • Has raised more capital ($43M vs $500K)
  • Higher Neuron score (60 vs 49)
  • Offers a free plan
  • Offers a free trial

Which should you choose?

Choose Netic if price matters most — it starts at Free, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Sales tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose Netic if you want the most established option — it has raised $43M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

item vs Netic — which is better?

It depends on your priority. item is the leaner option; Netic has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is item cheaper than Netic?

No — Netic's cheapest paid plan is Free, while item's is Pricing not listed.

Do item and Netic offer free plans?

item: Paid only. Netic: Yes, has a free plan.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.