Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

OpenEvidence vs Remedy

Which Healthcare AI tool is better in 2026?

OpenEvidence

AI medical assistant for clinicians

$735M

Remedy

AI Agents for Pharmacies

$500K

Side-by-side

Verdict

OpenEvidence is the more established option (raised $735M); pricing is comparable on both sides.

Metric OpenEvidence Remedy
Taglinei AI medical assistant for clinicians AI Agents for Pharmacies
Foundedi 2022🏆 2025
HQi San Francisco, US US
Employeesi 50-200 1-10🏆
Neuron scorei 63🏆 46
Total fundingi $735M🏆 $500K
Latest roundi Series D · Jan 2026 Seed · Jan 2025
Valuationi $12B🏆
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed
Free plani
Free triali
Top tier pricei Enterprise · Contact sales Pricing not disclosed
Pricing summaryi 1 published plans Pricing not listed
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for OpenEvidence and Remedy.

Capability OpenEvidence Remedy
MCP support
Public API
Webhooks
OAuth 2.0
SDK languages 2 (TypeScript, Python)
Free plan
Free trial
Verified
Active deal

🟢 Strengths of OpenEvidence

  • Has raised more capital ($735M vs $500K)
  • Higher Neuron score (63 vs 46)
  • More mature (2022)
  • Verified profile

🔵 Strengths of Remedy

  • Newer company (2025)

Which should you choose?

Choose Remedy if price matters most — it starts at Pricing not listed, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Healthcare tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose OpenEvidence if you want the most established option — it has raised $735M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

OpenEvidence vs Remedy — which is better?

It depends on your priority. OpenEvidence has raised more capital and is the more established option; Remedy has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is OpenEvidence cheaper than Remedy?

No — Remedy's cheapest paid plan is Pricing not listed, while OpenEvidence's is Freemium.

Do OpenEvidence and Remedy offer free plans?

OpenEvidence: Paid only. Remedy: Paid only.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.