Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

OpenEvidence vs Ubie

Which Healthcare AI tool is better in 2026?

OpenEvidence

AI medical assistant for clinicians

$735M

Ubie

Tokyo-based health-tech company that builds AI-powered symptom assessment tools for patients

$125M

Side-by-side

Verdict

OpenEvidence is the more established option (raised $735M); pricing is comparable on both sides.

Metric OpenEvidence Ubie
Taglinei AI medical assistant for clinicians Tokyo-based health-tech company that builds AI-powered symptom assessment tools for patients
Foundedi 2022 2017🏆
HQi San Francisco, US
Employeesi 50-200 11-50🏆
Neuron scorei 63🏆 45
Total fundingi $735M🏆 $125M
Latest roundi Series D · Jan 2026 Series C
Valuationi $12B🏆
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed
Free plani
Free triali
Top tier pricei Enterprise · Contact sales Pricing not disclosed
Pricing summaryi 1 published plans Free
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for OpenEvidence and Ubie.

Capability OpenEvidence Ubie
MCP support
Public API
Webhooks
OAuth 2.0
SDK languages 2 (TypeScript, Python)
Free plan
Free trial
Verified
Active deal

🟢 Strengths of OpenEvidence

  • Has raised more capital ($735M vs $125M)
  • Higher Neuron score (63 vs 45)
  • Newer company (2022)
  • Verified profile

🔵 Strengths of Ubie

  • Offers a free plan
  • Offers a free trial
  • More mature (2017)

Which should you choose?

Choose Ubie if price matters most — it starts at Free, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Healthcare tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose OpenEvidence if you want the most established option — it has raised $735M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

OpenEvidence vs Ubie — which is better?

It depends on your priority. OpenEvidence has raised more capital and is the more established option; Ubie has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is OpenEvidence cheaper than Ubie?

No — Ubie's cheapest paid plan is Free, while OpenEvidence's is Freemium.

Do OpenEvidence and Ubie offer free plans?

OpenEvidence: Paid only. Ubie: Yes, has a free plan.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.