Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

OpenEvidence vs Ritivel

Which Healthcare AI tool is better in 2026?

OpenEvidence

AI medical assistant for clinicians

$735M

Ritivel

AI-native platform for Life-Sciences Documentation

$500K

Side-by-side

Verdict

OpenEvidence is the more established option (raised $735M); pricing is comparable on both sides.

Metric OpenEvidence Ritivel
Taglinei AI medical assistant for clinicians AI-native platform for Life-Sciences Documentation
Foundedi 2022🏆 2026
HQi San Francisco, US San Francisco, US
Employeesi 50-200 1-10🏆
Neuron scorei 63🏆 51
Total fundingi $735M🏆 $500K
Latest roundi Series D · Jan 2026 Seed · Jan 2026
Valuationi $12B🏆
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed
Free plani
Free triali
Top tier pricei Enterprise · Contact sales Pricing not disclosed
Pricing summaryi 1 published plans Pricing not listed
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for OpenEvidence and Ritivel.

Capability OpenEvidence Ritivel
MCP support
Public API
Webhooks
OAuth 2.0
SDK languages 2 (TypeScript, Python)
Free plan
Free trial
Verified
Active deal

🟢 Strengths of OpenEvidence

  • Has raised more capital ($735M vs $500K)
  • Higher Neuron score (63 vs 51)
  • More mature (2022)
  • Verified profile

🔵 Strengths of Ritivel

  • Newer company (2026)

Which should you choose?

Choose Ritivel if price matters most — it starts at Pricing not listed, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Healthcare tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose OpenEvidence if you want the most established option — it has raised $735M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

OpenEvidence vs Ritivel — which is better?

It depends on your priority. OpenEvidence has raised more capital and is the more established option; Ritivel has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is OpenEvidence cheaper than Ritivel?

No — Ritivel's cheapest paid plan is Pricing not listed, while OpenEvidence's is Freemium.

Do OpenEvidence and Ritivel offer free plans?

OpenEvidence: Paid only. Ritivel: Paid only.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.