Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

Praktika vs Speak

Which Education AI tool is better in 2026?

Praktika

AI avatar tutors for natural, conversational language learning

$38M

Speak

Learn to speak a new language with AI

$162M

Side-by-side

Verdict

Speak leads on both fronts — more capital raised ($162M) and a lower entry price than Praktika.

Metric Praktika Speak
Taglinei AI avatar tutors for natural, conversational language learning Learn to speak a new language with AI
Foundedi 2022 2016🏆
HQi London, GB San Francisco, US
Employeesi 51-200 200-300🏆
Neuron scorei 62🏆 50
Total fundingi $38M $162M🏆
Latest roundi Series A · May 2024 Series C · Dec 2024
Valuationi — $1B🏆
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed Premium · $7/mo🏆
Free plani ✓ ✓ Free
Free triali ✓ ✓
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed Premium (Monthly) · $15/mo
Pricing summaryi Free 5 published plans
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for Praktika and Speak.

Capability Praktika Speak
MCP support ✗ ✗
Public API ✗ ✗
Webhooks ✗ ✗
OAuth 2.0 ✗ ✗
SDK languages — —
Free plan ✓ ✓
Free trial ✓ ✓
Verified ✗ ✓
Active deal ✗ ✗

🟢 Strengths of Praktika

  • Higher Neuron score (62 vs 50)
  • Newer company (2022)

🔵 Strengths of Speak

  • Has raised more capital ($162M vs $38M)
  • Lower starting price ($7/mo)
  • More mature (2016)
  • Verified profile

Which should you choose?

Choose Speak if price matters most — it starts at Free · From $7/mo, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Education tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose Speak if you want the most established option — it has raised $162M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

Praktika vs Speak — which is better?

It depends on your priority. Praktika is the leaner option; Speak is cheaper to start. See the side-by-side table above.

Is Praktika cheaper than Speak?

No — Speak's cheapest paid plan is Premium · $7/mo, while Praktika's is Free.

Do Praktika and Speak offer free plans?

Praktika: Yes, has a free plan. Speak: Yes, has a free plan.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.