Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

Plaud AI vs Reflect

Which Note-taking AI tool is better in 2026?

Plaud AI

AI voice recorder devices for hands-free note-taking

$5M

Reflect

AI-powered note-taking app designed to mirror the way you think, linking notes into a

$3.8M

Side-by-side

Verdict

Plaud AI leads on both fronts — more capital raised ($5M) and a lower entry price than Reflect.

Metric Plaud AI Reflect
Taglinei AI voice recorder devices for hands-free note-taking AI-powered note-taking app designed to mirror the way you think, linking notes into a
Foundedi 2021🏆 —
HQi San Francisco, US —
Employeesi 201-500 11-50🏆
Neuron scorei 64🏆 39
Total fundingi $5M🏆 $3.8M
Latest roundi Convertible Note · Apr 2025 Seed
Valuationi —🏆 —
Cheapest paid plani From $159/mo🏆 Pricing not disclosed
Free plani ✗ ✓
Free triali ✗ ✓
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed Pricing not disclosed
Pricing summaryi Hardware · From $159/mo Free
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for Plaud AI and Reflect.

Capability Plaud AI Reflect
MCP support ✗ ✗
Public API ✗ ✗
Webhooks ✗ ✗
OAuth 2.0 ✗ ✗
SDK languages — —
Free plan ✗ ✓
Free trial ✗ ✓
Verified ✗ ✗
Active deal ✓ ✗

🟢 Strengths of Plaud AI

  • Has raised more capital ($5M vs $3.8M)
  • Higher Neuron score (64 vs 39)
  • Lower starting price ($159/mo)
  • Newer company (2021)

🔵 Strengths of Reflect

  • Offers a free plan
  • Offers a free trial

Which should you choose?

Choose Plaud AI if price matters most — it starts at Hardware · From $159/mo, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Note-taking tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose Plaud AI if you want the most established option — it has raised $5M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

💸 Deals

Deal
Plaud AI

Plaud Note bundle — save up to $40

Plaud Note + accessory bundles ship with up to $40 off vs buying the AI voice recorder and case separately.

No code needed — discount applied automatically. Claim deal

Terms: While bundles last.

Frequently asked questions

Plaud AI vs Reflect — which is better?

It depends on your priority. Plaud AI has raised more capital and is the more established option; Reflect has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is Plaud AI cheaper than Reflect?

Yes — Plaud AI's cheapest paid plan is Hardware · From $159/mo, while Reflect's is Free.

Do Plaud AI and Reflect offer free plans?

Plaud AI: Paid only. Reflect: Yes, has a free plan.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.