Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

OpenEvidence vs Overdrive Health

Which Healthcare AI tool is better in 2026?

OpenEvidence

AI medical assistant for clinicians

$735M

Overdrive Health

AI-Native Medical Billing Services

$500K

Side-by-side

Verdict

OpenEvidence is the more established option (raised $735M); pricing is comparable on both sides.

Metric OpenEvidence Overdrive Health
Taglinei AI medical assistant for clinicians AI-Native Medical Billing Services
Foundedi 2022🏆 2026
HQi San Francisco, US New York, US
Employeesi 50-200 1-10🏆
Neuron scorei 63🏆 47
Total fundingi $735M🏆 $500K
Latest roundi Series D · Jan 2026 Seed · Jan 2026
Valuationi $12B🏆
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed
Free plani
Free triali
Top tier pricei Enterprise · Contact sales Pricing not disclosed
Pricing summaryi 1 published plans Pricing not listed
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for OpenEvidence and Overdrive Health.

Capability OpenEvidence Overdrive Health
MCP support
Public API
Webhooks
OAuth 2.0
SDK languages 2 (TypeScript, Python)
Free plan
Free trial
Verified
Active deal

🟢 Strengths of OpenEvidence

  • Has raised more capital ($735M vs $500K)
  • Higher Neuron score (63 vs 47)
  • More mature (2022)
  • Verified profile

🔵 Strengths of Overdrive Health

  • Newer company (2026)

Which should you choose?

Choose Overdrive Health if price matters most — it starts at Pricing not listed, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Healthcare tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose OpenEvidence if you want the most established option — it has raised $735M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

OpenEvidence vs Overdrive Health — which is better?

It depends on your priority. OpenEvidence has raised more capital and is the more established option; Overdrive Health has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is OpenEvidence cheaper than Overdrive Health?

No — Overdrive Health's cheapest paid plan is Pricing not listed, while OpenEvidence's is Freemium.

Do OpenEvidence and Overdrive Health offer free plans?

OpenEvidence: Paid only. Overdrive Health: Paid only.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.