Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

Augment Code vs Memoir

Which Developer Tools AI tool is better in 2026?

Augment Code

AI agents that understand your entire codebase, from IDE to CLI to code review.

$252M

Memoir

AI CMO for Software Companies

$500K

Side-by-side

Verdict

Augment Code leads on both fronts — more capital raised ($252M) and a lower entry price than Memoir.

Metric Augment Code Memoir
Taglinei AI agents that understand your entire codebase, from IDE to CLI to code review. AI CMO for Software Companies
Foundedi 2022🏆 2026
HQi Palo Alto, US San Francisco, US
Employeesi 51-200 1-10🏆
Neuron scorei 64🏆 48
Total fundingi $252M🏆 $500K
Latest roundi Series B · Apr 2024 Seed · Jan 2026
Valuationi $977M🏆 —
Cheapest paid plani —🏆 Pricing not disclosed
Free plani ✗ ✗
Free triali ✗ ✗
Top tier pricei Enterprise · Contact sales Pricing not disclosed
Pricing summaryi 1 published plans Enterprise · Contact sales
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for Augment Code and Memoir.

Capability Augment Code Memoir
MCP support ✗ ✗
Public API ✗ ✗
Webhooks ✗ ✗
OAuth 2.0 ✗ ✗
SDK languages 1 (TypeScript) —
Free plan ✗ ✗
Free trial ✗ ✗
Verified ✗ ✗
Active deal ✗ ✗

🟢 Strengths of Augment Code

  • Has raised more capital ($252M vs $500K)
  • Higher Neuron score (64 vs 48)
  • Lower starting price ($20/mo)
  • More mature (2022)

🔵 Strengths of Memoir

  • Newer company (2026)

Which should you choose?

Choose Augment Code if price matters most — it starts at Paid · From $20/mo, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Developer Tools tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose Augment Code if you want the most established option — it has raised $252M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

Augment Code vs Memoir — which is better?

It depends on your priority. Augment Code has raised more capital and is the more established option; Memoir has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is Augment Code cheaper than Memoir?

Yes — Augment Code's cheapest paid plan is Paid · From $20/mo, while Memoir's is Enterprise · Contact sales.

Do Augment Code and Memoir offer free plans?

Augment Code: Paid only. Memoir: Paid only.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.