Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

Integral AI vs OpenAI

Which Foundation Models AI tool is better in 2026?

Integral AI

Self-learning AI models for industrial robots and autonomous systems

$15.5M

OpenAI

Creator of ChatGPT, GPT-4, and the leading frontier AI lab.

$193.3B

Side-by-side

Verdict

OpenAI leads on both fronts — more capital raised ($193.3B) and a lower entry price than Integral AI.

Metric Integral AI OpenAI
Taglinei Self-learning AI models for industrial robots and autonomous systems Creator of ChatGPT, GPT-4, and the leading frontier AI lab.
Foundedi 2021 2015🏆
HQi JP San Francisco, US
Employeesi 1001-5000🏆
Neuron scorei 37 83🏆
Total fundingi $15.5M $193.3B🏆
Latest roundi Seed · Mar 2026 Series E · Mar 2026
Valuationi $852B🏆
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed ChatGPT Plus · $20/mo🏆
Free plani ✓ Free
Free triali
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed ChatGPT Team · $25/mo
Pricing summaryi Pricing not listed 4 published plans
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for Integral AI and OpenAI.

Capability Integral AI OpenAI
MCP support
Public API
Webhooks
OAuth 2.0
SDK languages 6 (Python, Node.js, TypeScript, Go…)
Free plan
Free trial
Verified
Active deal

🟢 Strengths of Integral AI

  • Newer company (2021)

🔵 Strengths of OpenAI

  • Has raised more capital ($193.3B vs $15.5M)
  • Higher Neuron score (83 vs 37)
  • Offers a free plan
  • Lower starting price ($20/mo)

Which should you choose?

Choose OpenAI if price matters most — it starts at Free · From $20/mo, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both Foundation Models tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose OpenAI if you want the most established option — it has raised $193.3B, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

💸 Deals

Deal
OpenAI

Free daily tokens via OpenAI data-sharing tier

Eligible OpenAI API tiers can earn free daily tokens on GPT-4.1, GPT-4o, and other models by opting in to share prompts and completions for model improvement.

No code needed — discount applied automatically. Claim deal

Terms: Opt-in required. Token allotment varies by tier.

Frequently asked questions

Integral AI vs OpenAI — which is better?

It depends on your priority. Integral AI is the leaner option; OpenAI is cheaper to start. See the side-by-side table above.

Is Integral AI cheaper than OpenAI?

No — OpenAI's cheapest paid plan is ChatGPT Plus · $20/mo, while Integral AI's is Pricing not listed.

Do Integral AI and OpenAI offer free plans?

Integral AI: Paid only. OpenAI: Yes, has a free plan.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.