Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

Deep Principle vs OpenEvidence

Which Research Assistants AI tool is better in 2026?

Deep Principle

AI scientist platform for chemistry and materials discovery

Undisclosed

OpenEvidence

AI medical assistant for clinicians

$735M

Side-by-side

Verdict

OpenEvidence is the more established option (raised $735M); pricing is comparable on both sides.

Metric Deep Principle OpenEvidence
Taglinei AI scientist platform for chemistry and materials discovery AI medical assistant for clinicians
Foundedi 2023 2022🏆
HQi Hangzhou, China San Francisco, US
Employeesi 50-200🏆
Neuron scorei 30 63🏆
Total fundingi Undisclosed $735M🏆
Latest roundi Series D · Jan 2026
Valuationi $12B🏆
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed
Free plani
Free triali
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed Enterprise · Contact sales
Pricing summaryi Enterprise · Contact sales 1 published plans
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for Deep Principle and OpenEvidence.

Capability Deep Principle OpenEvidence
MCP support
Public API
Webhooks
OAuth 2.0
SDK languages 2 (TypeScript, Python)
Free plan
Free trial
Verified
Active deal

🟢 Strengths of Deep Principle

  • Newer company (2023)

🔵 Strengths of OpenEvidence

  • Has raised more capital ($735M vs Undisclosed)
  • Higher Neuron score (63 vs 30)
  • More mature (2022)
  • Verified profile

Which should you choose?

Choose OpenEvidence if price matters most — it starts at Freemium, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both Research Assistants tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose OpenEvidence if you want the most established option — it has raised $735M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

Deep Principle vs OpenEvidence — which is better?

It depends on your priority. Deep Principle is the leaner option; OpenEvidence has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is Deep Principle cheaper than OpenEvidence?

No — OpenEvidence's cheapest paid plan is Freemium, while Deep Principle's is Enterprise · Contact sales.

Do Deep Principle and OpenEvidence offer free plans?

Deep Principle: Paid only. OpenEvidence: Paid only.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.