Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

Compyle vs Wafer

Which Design AI tool is better in 2026?

Compyle

The coding agent that actually collaborates with you

$500K

Wafer

AI that makes AI fast

$4.5M

Side-by-side

Verdict

Wafer is the more established option (raised $4.5M); pricing is comparable on both sides.

Metric Compyle Wafer
Taglinei The coding agent that actually collaborates with you AI that makes AI fast
Foundedi 2025 2025
HQi San Francisco, US San Francisco, US
Employeesi 1-10 1-10🏆
Neuron scorei 51 58🏆
Total fundingi $500K $4.5M🏆
Latest roundi Seed · Jan 2025 Seed · Jan 2026
Valuationi — —
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed Pricing not disclosed
Free plani ✗ ✗
Free triali ✗ ✗
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed Pricing not disclosed
Pricing summaryi Pricing not listed Pricing not listed
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for Compyle and Wafer.

Capability Compyle Wafer
MCP support ✗ ✗
Public API ✗ ✗
Webhooks ✗ ✗
OAuth 2.0 ✗ ✗
SDK languages — —
Free plan ✗ ✗
Free trial ✗ ✗
Verified ✗ ✗
Active deal ✗ ✗

🟢 Strengths of Compyle

  • Strong in AI Design

🔵 Strengths of Wafer

  • Has raised more capital ($4.5M vs $500K)
  • Higher Neuron score (58 vs 51)

Which should you choose?

Choose Wafer if price matters most — it starts at Pricing not listed, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Design tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose Wafer if you want the most established option — it has raised $4.5M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

Compyle vs Wafer — which is better?

It depends on your priority. Compyle is the leaner option; Wafer has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is Compyle cheaper than Wafer?

No — Wafer's cheapest paid plan is Pricing not listed, while Compyle's is Pricing not listed.

Do Compyle and Wafer offer free plans?

Compyle: Paid only. Wafer: Paid only.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.