Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

Catena Labs vs Cognition

Which Agents AI tool is better in 2026?

Catena Labs

Building the first AI-native financial institution, providing payment and identity

$48M

Cognition

Applied AI lab building Devin, the AI software engineer.

$4.1B

Side-by-side

Verdict

Cognition leads on both fronts — more capital raised ($4.1B) and a lower entry price than Catena Labs.

Metric Catena Labs Cognition
Taglinei Building the first AI-native financial institution, providing payment and identity Applied AI lab building Devin, the AI software engineer.
Foundedi 2025 2023🏆
HQi — San Francisco, US
Employeesi 11-50 11-50🏆
Neuron scorei 56 74🏆
Total fundingi $48M $4.1B🏆
Latest roundi Seed series-e · Sep 2026
Valuationi — $26B🏆
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed Pro · $20/mo🏆
Free plani ✓ ✓ Free
Free triali ✓ ✗
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed Max · $200/mo
Pricing summaryi Free 5 published plans
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for Catena Labs and Cognition.

Capability Catena Labs Cognition
MCP support ✗ ✓
Public API ✗ ✓
Webhooks ✗ ✗
OAuth 2.0 ✗ ✓
SDK languages — —
Free plan ✓ ✓
Free trial ✓ ✗
Verified ✗ ✗
Active deal ✗ ✓

🟢 Strengths of Catena Labs

  • Offers a free trial
  • Newer company (2025)

🔵 Strengths of Cognition

  • Has raised more capital ($4.1B vs $48M)
  • Higher Neuron score (74 vs 56)
  • Lower starting price ($500/mo)
  • More mature (2023)

Which should you choose?

Choose Cognition if price matters most — it starts at Free · From $500/mo, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Agents tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose Cognition if you want the most established option — it has raised $4.1B, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

💸 Deals

Deal
Cognition

Try Devin with starter credits

Cognition's Devin offers a starter pack of ACU credits on signup so you can test the autonomous engineer on real tasks.

No code needed — discount applied automatically. Claim deal

Terms: Credit amount varies by program.

Frequently asked questions

Catena Labs vs Cognition — which is better?

It depends on your priority. Catena Labs is the leaner option; Cognition is cheaper to start. See the side-by-side table above.

Is Catena Labs cheaper than Cognition?

No — Cognition's cheapest paid plan is Pro · $20/mo, while Catena Labs's is Free.

Do Catena Labs and Cognition offer free plans?

Catena Labs: Yes, has a free plan. Cognition: Yes, has a free plan.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.