Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

CareSwift vs OpenEvidence

Which Healthcare AI tool is better in 2026?

CareSwift

AI scribe for Ambulance Reports

$500K

OpenEvidence

AI medical assistant for clinicians

$735M

Side-by-side

Verdict

OpenEvidence is the more established option (raised $735M); pricing is comparable on both sides.

Metric CareSwift OpenEvidence
Taglinei AI scribe for Ambulance Reports AI medical assistant for clinicians
Foundedi 2025 2022🏆
HQi New York, US San Francisco, US
Employeesi 1-10 50-200🏆
Neuron scorei 50 63🏆
Total fundingi $500K $735M🏆
Latest roundi Seed · Jan 2025 Series D · Jan 2026
Valuationi $12B🏆
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed
Free plani
Free triali
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed Enterprise · Contact sales
Pricing summaryi Pricing not listed 1 published plans
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for CareSwift and OpenEvidence.

Capability CareSwift OpenEvidence
MCP support
Public API
Webhooks
OAuth 2.0
SDK languages 2 (TypeScript, Python)
Free plan
Free trial
Verified
Active deal

🟢 Strengths of CareSwift

  • Newer company (2025)

🔵 Strengths of OpenEvidence

  • Has raised more capital ($735M vs $500K)
  • Higher Neuron score (63 vs 50)
  • More mature (2022)
  • Verified profile

Which should you choose?

Choose OpenEvidence if price matters most — it starts at Freemium, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Healthcare tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose OpenEvidence if you want the most established option — it has raised $735M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

CareSwift vs OpenEvidence — which is better?

It depends on your priority. CareSwift is the leaner option; OpenEvidence has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is CareSwift cheaper than OpenEvidence?

No — OpenEvidence's cheapest paid plan is Freemium, while CareSwift's is Pricing not listed.

Do CareSwift and OpenEvidence offer free plans?

CareSwift: Paid only. OpenEvidence: Paid only.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.