Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

Bito vs Continue

Which Code Review AI tool is better in 2026?

Bito

AI code review agent and codebase knowledge graph for autonomous development

$8.9M

Continue

Quality control for your software factory with AI checks on every pull request.

$3M

Side-by-side

Verdict

Bito is the more established option (raised $8.9M), but Continue is cheaper to start.

Metric Bito Continue
Taglinei AI code review agent and codebase knowledge graph for autonomous development Quality control for your software factory with AI checks on every pull request.
Foundedi 2021🏆 2023
HQi Menlo Park, United States San Francisco, US
Employeesi — 1-10🏆
Neuron scorei 46 49🏆
Total fundingi $8.9M🏆 $3M
Latest roundi Seed · May 2025 Seed · Feb 2025
Valuationi — —
Cheapest paid plani From $15/mo Pricing not disclosed🏆
Free plani ✓ ✗
Free triali ✓ ✗
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed Pricing not disclosed
Pricing summaryi Free · From $15/mo Freemium
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for Bito and Continue.

Capability Bito Continue
MCP support ✓ ✗
Public API ✗ ✗
Webhooks ✓ ✗
OAuth 2.0 ✓ ✗
SDK languages — 1 (TypeScript)
Free plan ✓ ✗
Free trial ✓ ✗
Verified ✗ ✗
Active deal ✗ ✗

🟢 Strengths of Bito

  • Has raised more capital ($8.9M vs $3M)
  • Offers a free plan
  • Offers a free trial
  • More mature (2021)

🔵 Strengths of Continue

  • Higher Neuron score (49 vs 46)
  • Newer company (2023)

Which should you choose?

Choose Continue if price matters most — it starts at Freemium, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Code Review tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose Bito if you want the most established option — it has raised $8.9M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

Bito vs Continue — which is better?

It depends on your priority. Bito has raised more capital and is the more established option; Continue is cheaper to start. See the side-by-side table above.

Is Bito cheaper than Continue?

No — Continue's cheapest paid plan is Freemium, while Bito's is Free · From $15/mo.

Do Bito and Continue offer free plans?

Bito: Yes, has a free plan. Continue: Paid only.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.