Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

Balance vs Model ML

Which Finance AI tool is better in 2026?

Balance

Full-Stack AI Accounting

$500K

Model ML

AI workspace that automates investment banking and finance workflows

$87M

Side-by-side

Verdict

Model ML is the more established option (raised $87M); pricing is comparable on both sides.

Metric Balance Model ML
Taglinei Full-Stack AI Accounting AI workspace that automates investment banking and finance workflows
Foundedi 2026 2024🏆
HQi London, GB New York, US
Employeesi 1-10 51-200🏆
Neuron scorei 49 64🏆
Total fundingi $500K $87M🏆
Latest roundi Seed · Jan 2026 Seed
Valuationi
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed Pricing not disclosed
Free plani
Free triali
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed Pricing not disclosed
Pricing summaryi Pricing not listed Enterprise · Contact sales
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for Balance and Model ML.

Capability Balance Model ML
MCP support
Public API
Webhooks
OAuth 2.0
SDK languages
Free plan
Free trial
Verified
Active deal

🟢 Strengths of Balance

  • Newer company (2026)

🔵 Strengths of Model ML

  • Has raised more capital ($87M vs $500K)
  • Higher Neuron score (64 vs 49)
  • More mature (2024)

Which should you choose?

Choose Model ML if price matters most — it starts at Enterprise · Contact sales, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Finance tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose Model ML if you want the most established option — it has raised $87M, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

Frequently asked questions

Balance vs Model ML — which is better?

It depends on your priority. Balance is the leaner option; Model ML has broader feature depth. See the side-by-side table above.

Is Balance cheaper than Model ML?

No — Model ML's cheapest paid plan is Enterprise · Contact sales, while Balance's is Pricing not listed.

Do Balance and Model ML offer free plans?

Balance: Paid only. Model ML: Paid only.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.