Skip to main content
NeuronFeed

Augment vs Cognition

Which Agents AI tool is better in 2026?

Augment

AI teammate that automates freight order-to-cash workflows

$110M

Cognition

Applied AI lab building Devin, the AI software engineer.

$4.1B

Side-by-side

Verdict

Cognition leads on both fronts — more capital raised ($4.1B) and a lower entry price than Augment.

Metric Augment Cognition
Taglinei AI teammate that automates freight order-to-cash workflows Applied AI lab building Devin, the AI software engineer.
Foundedi 2024 2023🏆
HQi San Francisco, US San Francisco, US
Employeesi 51-200 11-50🏆
Neuron scorei 65 74🏆
Total fundingi $110M $4.1B🏆
Latest roundi Series A · Sep 2025 series-e · Sep 2026
Valuationi — $26B🏆
Cheapest paid plani Pricing not disclosed Pro · $20/mo🏆
Free plani ✗ ✓ Free
Free triali ✗ ✗
Top tier pricei Pricing not disclosed Max · $200/mo
Pricing summaryi Enterprise · Contact sales 5 published plans
Categoriesi

Capability matrix

Developer-facing capabilities and access signals for Augment and Cognition.

Capability Augment Cognition
MCP support ✗ ✓
Public API ✗ ✓
Webhooks ✗ ✗
OAuth 2.0 ✗ ✓
SDK languages — —
Free plan ✗ ✓
Free trial ✗ ✗
Verified ✗ ✗
Active deal ✗ ✓

🟢 Strengths of Augment

  • Newer company (2024)

🔵 Strengths of Cognition

  • Has raised more capital ($4.1B vs $110M)
  • Higher Neuron score (74 vs 65)
  • Offers a free plan
  • Lower starting price ($500/mo)

Which should you choose?

Choose Cognition if price matters most — it starts at Free · From $500/mo, which is friendlier for teams watching burn. Both AI Agents tools ship core features, so the cost delta often decides it for small teams and solo operators.

Choose Cognition if you want the most established option — it has raised $4.1B, suggesting more runway for enterprise features, support, and long-term roadmap. For mission-critical workflows or larger teams, that stability often outweighs a lower monthly price.

💸 Deals

Deal
Cognition

Try Devin with starter credits

Cognition's Devin offers a starter pack of ACU credits on signup so you can test the autonomous engineer on real tasks.

No code needed — discount applied automatically. Claim deal

Terms: Credit amount varies by program.

Frequently asked questions

Augment vs Cognition — which is better?

It depends on your priority. Augment is the leaner option; Cognition is cheaper to start. See the side-by-side table above.

Is Augment cheaper than Cognition?

No — Cognition's cheapest paid plan is Pro · $20/mo, while Augment's is Enterprise · Contact sales.

Do Augment and Cognition offer free plans?

Augment: Paid only. Cognition: Yes, has a free plan.

Contextual paths to related AI startups, deals and rankings.